Spectrum is the up-to-the-minute Rock CD put out by the importantly skilled Billy Cobham who former once more has delivered a intense album of tracks. I'm positive Billy Cobham fans, and Rock fans similar will be overjoyed with this one.

Spectrum plainly grabs your limelight authorization from the enormously first-year memo near Quadrant 4 and doesn't let go until the highly ultimate transcribe of the especially second opus Snoopy's Search / Red Baron, which is other serious track by the way.

One of the refreshingly nice things roughly speaking this CD is the way all of the involved artists look to be really enjoying themselves. Combine that beside the overall inauguration and you've got one of Billy Cobham's most scintillating releases of all time.

Post ads:
record keystrokes vista / how do i record my skype phone calls / call recorder 5800 / investigation of akashic records / catch cheating husband red handed

If you're a Billy Cobham fan this is a CD your range parallel cannot be lacking. In fact, this is one of those CDs that you don't even have to be a fan of Cobham, or even Rock to cognize is devout. It's merely hot music. Period.

While the total CD is genuinely exceedingly righteous the truly standout tunes are path 2 - Searching For The Right Door / Spectrum, path 5 - To The Women In My Life / Le Lis, and track 6 - Snoopy's Search / Red Baron.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [...as in "Stuck On REpeat"] is course 1 - Quadrant 4. Good stuff!

Post ads:
surveillance software best / subpoena at&t wireless phone records / cell phone recorder adaptor / spy someone phone calls / cheaters 2011 episodes

Spectrum Release Notes:

Billy Cobham originally free Spectrum on February 25, 1992 on the Rhino Records sticky label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Quadrant 4

2. Searching For The Right Door / Spectrum

3. Anxiety / Taurian Matador

4. Stratus

5. To The Women In My Life / Le Lis

6. Snoopy's Search / Red Baron

Personnel: Billy Cobham (percussion); Joe Farrell (soprano & low-pitched saxophone, woodwind); Jimmy Owens (flugelhorn, horn); Jan Hammer (piano, electric piano, Moog intellect); John Tropea, Tommy Bolin (guitar); Ron Carter (acoustic low); Lee Sklar (electric bass); Ray Barretto (congas).

Recorded at Electric Lady Studios, New York on May 14-16, 1973.

創作者 aiiio3f 的頭像


aiiio3f 發表在 痞客邦 留言(0) 人氣()